TDM Cloud Essentials promises a new way of managing tools: Essential functions, easy to use, no unnecessary IT fuss!

Save costs, better organize your tools and keep an overview – ideal for small companies

TDM Cloud Essentials

The future has started with TDM Cloud Essentials

What is TDM Cloud Essentials?

TDM Cloud Essentials is a digital tool management in the cloud, with the essential functions of tool management. We want to enable you to build a system with which you can digitize your tools and organize them on the shopfloor in simple steps, without additional IT and project expenses. You don't have to reorganize your processes or develop complex processes. Gain an overview of which tools and production equipment are available and which of those can really be used. Doing that you can reduce your stock space and capital expenditure in production, save setup time and downtimes and increase your overall work efficiency.

Who is TDM Cloud Essentials suitable for?

TDM Cloud Essentials is ideal for small to medium-sized metalworking companies. If your machinery comprises between 3 and 20 machine tools, you will find exactly the right entry-level solution for your digital tool management. Together with different companies, we analyzed the way they worked and the daily challenges of tool management in small and medium-sized companies. Focusing on the results, we programmed a cloud application that can support you in your work with simple steps and functions. Register online now to discover how fast improvements can be achieved from crib to machine. Let's get started!

Simply register and get started – without additional IT costs and effort

Our entry-level solutions rocks! You don't need to worry about installation costs, data security or any other IT fuss. With TDM Cloud Essentials, you register and can get started straight away. All costs and updates are included in the monthly charge. To avoid wasting time, you can find tools for automatic data creation in TDM Cloud Essentials, as well as a cloud tool catalog. Try it and make use of digitalization for increased efficiency in your production, thanks to our cloud tool management!

  • Free trial for 30 days, without obligation
  • Your costs: Just the monthly usage fee
  • No project, no maintenance fee, no training necessary
  • Current version through automatic updates
  • Can be used everywhere, including from home offices

Data management: Simple digitalization of tools

In TDM Cloud Essentials, you only work with the tool data, that you really need. This simplifies data input and data maintenance. We have defined the essential parameters for you that you need for your tool handling. You can input the tool data as follows:

  • Manual entry of minimum data
  • TDM WebCatalog: Direct access to data from different tool manufacturers in the digital cloud tool catalog from TDM Systems
  • Tool item import: Do you already have your tool order numbers in an Excel spreadsheet? No problem, we will import these from our WebCatalog.

Build tool assemblies digitally – it's possible!

If the items have been created, the next step is the digital assembly of tool assemblies. TDM Cloud Essentials includes the 2D Tool Assembly Builder: With this, you can create the right tool assemblies including data record2D graphics and assembly instructions within seconds. The digital tool assemblies serve as instructions for tool installation and can already be planned in NC programming:

  • Digitally supported 2D tool assembly
  • Correct, clear tool assemblies
  • Clear instructions for tool installation
  • Reduction of downtimes and damage due to incorrectly installed tools

Cloud dashboard: All the information at a glance

The dashboard is child's play to use: Here, all information about your tool stock is presented visually at a glance – almost like a cockpit. The information is displayed in real time, making it possible for you to maintain an overview of your tools at all times. You can now act, rather than simply reacting. The dashboard provides you with the information to make this possible:

  • Display of the most frequently used items and tool assemblies
  • Breakdown of your tools by supplier and tool type
  • Data quality: How complete are the data records?

Tool lists – and you know which tools you need!

If you want to optimize your tool preparation, the "tool list" feature is ideal for you. Put the tools that you regularly need for an NC program/order, or for a machine, into a tool list. This will give you the expertise and the information you need for tool installation. You can maintain an overview of which tools must be prepared, especially in shift systems or when preparing different orders.

  • Simple tool lists for NC programs
  • Assembly of standard tools for machines
  • Better planning of tool usage
  • Optimization of setup time

Tool search:
Get the right tool quickly

Are you looking for the right tool? No problem. Using the sophisticated search function in TDM Cloud Essentials, you can either filter or search through the whole database of items, tool assemblies and tool lists by entering search terms. This means you can see which tools can be considered for upcoming machining with a few clicks. Try it out, qualified hits guaranteed!

  • Intuitive search functions: Filter or text search
  • Quick location of the right tool
  • Time savings and improved tool selection

Usage:
Which tools do you need?

We make the usage analysis directly available to you, to help you reduce tooling costs. Analyze which tools are used most often and build up your tool stock using this information. You can also analyze whether several similar tools are being used for the same machining operation, and whether this is really necessary. In this way, you can reduce the tool variety, thereby reducing capital expenditure in the tool crib.

  • Usage analysis according to tool or machine
  • Creation of a requirement-oriented tool stock
  • Reduction in tooling costs

Consumption:
What is taken from the crib?

Do you want to know how often you and your team take new tools or other consumable items from the crib? You can record the removal of new items with the consumption recording in TDM Cloud Essentials. You can have an overview of which items have been required particularly often, enabling you to better plan orders. Standing in front of an empty shelf can, in a worst case scenario, even jeopardize the delivery of an order. When you also record item costs, you find out, at any time, the cost of new items being taken out of the crib.

  • Recording of removal of new items from the crib
  • Quick recognition of the high-consumption items and forward-looking tool procurement
  • Good to know: How much money have we spent in removing tools from the crib?

Always spot-on for you: The TDM Cloud Essentials features at a glance

We have summarized the features of TDM Cloud Essentials in several expansion stages for you; they will be available for you step by step. You can start with TDM Cloud Essentials Basic and take charge of the digitalization of your tool stock as a starting point. With Inventory+ and CAM+, you can create transparency in your stock management and make it possible for NC programmers to use available and proven tools immediately. Find the right subscription for your production needs; you can later expand your application at any time.

Go to price page

TDM Cloud Essentials verspricht eine neue Art Werkzeugverwaltung: essentielle Funktionen, einfach zu handhaben, kein unnötiges IT-Gedöns!

Spare Kosten, organisiere deine Werkzeuge besser und behalte den Überblick – ideal für kleine Unternehmen

TDM Cloud Essentials

Die Zukunft hat begonnen mit TDM Cloud Essentials

Was ist TDM Cloud Essentials?

TDM Cloud Essentials ist eine digitale Werkzeugverwaltung in der Cloud mit den wesentlichen Funktionen einer Werkzeugverwaltung. Wir möchten, dass du ohne zusätzliche IT- und Projektaufwände ein System aufbauen kannst, mit dem du in einfachen Schritten deine Werkzeuge digitalisierst und auf dem Shopfloor organisierst. Du musst deine Abläufe nicht umplanen oder aufwendige Prozesse aufbauen. Schaff dir einen Überblick, welche Werkzeuge und Betriebsmittel vorhanden sind und welche davon wirklich verwendet werden. Reduziere so Lagerplatz und Kapitaleinsatz in der Produktion, spare Rüstzeit und Stillstände und erhöhe die gesamte Effizienz deiner Arbeit.

Für wen ist TDM Cloud Essentials geeignet?

TDM Cloud Essentials ist ideal für kleine bis mittelgroße metallbearbeitende Unternehmen. Wenn euer Maschinenpark zwischen 3 und 20 Werkzeugmaschinen umfasst, findet ihr hier genau die richtige Einstiegslösung für euer digitales Werkzeugmanagement. Zusammen mit verschiedenen Unternehmen analysierten wir ihre Arbeitsweise und die täglichen Herausforderungen der Werkzeugverwaltung von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen. Fokussiert auf die Ergebnisse, programmierten wir eine Cloud-Anwendung, die dich mit einfachen Schritten und Funktionen in deiner Arbeit unterstützt. Registriere dich online und erfahre, wie schnell du Verbesserungen vom Lager bis an die Maschine erreichen kannst. Los geht es!

Einfach registrieren und loslegen - ohne zusätzliche IT-Kosten und Aufwände

Unsere Einstiegslösung rockt: Du brauchst dir keine Gedanken machen um Installationsaufwände, Datensicherung oder sonstiges IT-Gedöns. Mit TDM Cloud Essentials registrierst du dich und kannst sofort loslegen. In der monatlichen Gebühr sind alle Kosten inklusive Updates enthalten. Damit du keine Zeit verlierst, findest du in TDM Cloud Essentials Tools zur automatisierten Datenanlage plus einen Cloud-Werkzeugkatalog. Versuch es und nutze die Digitalisierung für mehr Effizienz in deiner Produktion dank unserer Cloud Werkzeugverwaltung!

  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen, ohne Verpflichtung
  • Deine Kosten: nur die monatliche Nutzungsgebühr
  • Kein Projekt, keine Wartungsgebühr, kein Training erforderlich
  • Aktuelle Version durch automatische Updates
  • Überall nutzbar, auch im Home Office

Datenmanagement: Einfaches Digitalisieren der Werkzeuge

In TDM Cloud Essentials arbeitest du nur mit den Werkzeugdaten, die du wirklich benötigst. Das vereinfacht die Dateneingabe und die Datenpflege. Wir haben für dich die wesentlichen Parameter definiert, die du für dein Werkzeughandling brauchst. Die Werkzeugdaten kannst du folgendermaßen eingeben:

  • Manuelle Eingabe von wenigen Daten
  • TDM WebCatalog: Direkter Zugriff auf die Daten verschiedener Werkzeughersteller im digitalen Cloud-Werkzeugkatalog von TDM Systems
  • Werkzeugkomponenten-Import: Du hast schon die Bestellnummern deiner Werkzeuge in einer Excel-Tabelle? Kein Problem wir importieren diese aus unserem WebCatalog.

Komplettwerkzeuge digital zusammenbauen – das geht!

Wenn du die Komponenten angelegt hast, geht es im nächsten Schritt an den digitalen Zusammenbau der Komplettwerkzeuge. In TDM Cloud Essentials steckt der 2D Tool Assembly Builder: damit erstellst du passende Komplettwerkzeuge inklusive Datensatz, 2D-Grafik- und Montageanleitung in Sekunden. Die digitalen Komplettwerkzeuge dienen der Werkzeugmontage als Anleitung und können bereits in der NC-Programmierung eingeplant werden:

  • Digital unterstützter 2D-Werkzeugzusammenbau
  • Korrekte, eindeutige Komplettwerkzeuge
  • Klare Anleitungen für die Werkzeugmontage
  • Senkung der Stillstände oder Schäden durch falsch montierte Werkzeuge

Cloud-Dashboard: Alle Infos auf einen Blick

Das Dashboard wird dir Spaß machen: Hier hast du alle Informationen über deinen Werkzeugbestand visuell aufbereitet im Blick – fast wie in einem Cockpit. Die Informationen werden in Echtzeit dargestellt und ermöglichen dir jederzeit, den Überblick über deine Werkzeuge zu behalten. Du kannst nun agieren und musst nicht mehr reagieren. Das Dashboard liefert dir die Informationen dafür:

  • Darstellung der meistgebrauchten Komponenten und Komplettwerkzeuge
  • Aufteilung deiner Werkzeuge nach Lieferanten und Werkzeugtypen
  • Datenqualität: Wie vollständig sind die Datensätze?

Werkzeuglisten – und du weißt, welche Werkzeuge du brauchst!

Wenn du die Werkzeugvorbereitung optimieren willst, ist das Feature „Werkzeugliste“ ideal für dich. Stelle die Werkzeuge, die du für ein NC-Programm/Auftrag oder auch für eine Maschine immer wieder brauchst, in einer Werkzeugliste zusammen. Damit sicherst du das Know-how und die Informationen, die man für die Werkzeugmontage braucht. Speziell im Schichtsystem oder bei der Vorbereitung unterschiedlicher Aufträge behältst du so den Überblick, welche Werkzeuge vorbereitet werden müssen.

  • Einfache Werkzeuglisten für NC-Programme
  • Zusammenstellung von Standardwerkzeugen für Maschinen
  • Bessere Planung des Werkzeugverbrauchs
  • Optimierung der Rüstzeit

Werkzeugsuche: Schnell zum richtigen Werkzeug

Du suchst das passende Werkzeug? Kein Problem: Mit der ausgeklügelten Suchfunktion in TDM Cloud Essentials kannst du entweder filtern oder mit der Eingabe von Suchbegriffen im gesamten Datenbestand von Komponenten, Komplettwerkzeugen und Werkzeuglisten durchsuchen. Damit siehst du mit wenigen Klicks, welche Werkzeuge für die anstehenden Bearbeitungen in Frage kommen. Probiere es aus, qualifizierte Treffer garantiert!

  • Intuitive Suchfunktionen: Filtern oder Textsuche
  • Schnelles Finden des richtigen Werkzeuges
  • Zeiteinsparungen und bessere Werkzeugauswahl

Verwendung: 
Welche Werkzeuge brauchst du?

Für die Senkung der Werkzeugkosten geben wir dir die Verwendungsanalyse an die Hand. Analysiere, welche Werkzeuge wie oft verwendet wurden und baue deinen Werkzeugbestand anhand dieser Informationen auf. Du kannst auch analysieren, ob mehrere ähnliche Werkzeuge für gleiche Bearbeitungen genutzt werden und ob dies wirklich erforderlich ist.  Du kannst damit die Werkzeugvielfalt reduzieren und dadurch auch die Kapitalbindung im Werkzeuglager.

  • Verwendungsanalyse nach Werkzeug oder Maschine
  • Aufbau eines bedarfsorientierten Werkzeugbestandes
  • Senkung der Werkzeugkosten

Verbrauch: 
Was wird aus dem Lager geholt?

Du willst wissen, wie oft du und dein Team neue Werkzeuge oder andere Verbrauchsartikel aus dem Lager holen? Mit der Verbrauchserfassung in TDM Cloud Essentials erfasst du die Entnahme von neuen Artikeln. Du erhältst einen Überblick, welche Artikel besonders oft benötigt werden und kannst Bestellungen besser planen. Vor einem leeren Regal zu stehen kann im schlimmsten Fall sogar die Auslieferung eines Auftrages gefährden. Wenn du noch die Artikelkosten hinterlegst, weißt du jederzeit, für welchen Betrag neue Artikel aus dem Lager geholt werden.

  • Entnahme von neuen Artikeln aus dem Lager wird erfasst
  • Schnelles Erkennen verbrauchsstarker Artikel und vorausschauende Beschaffung
  • Gut zu wissen: Für wieviel Euro haben wir Werkzeuge aus dem Lager geholt?

Für dich stets goldrichtig: Die Features der TDM Cloud Essentials auf einen Blick

Wir haben für dich die Features von TDM Cloud Essentials in mehrere Ausbaustufen zusammengefasst, die Schritt für Schritt für dich verfügbar sein werden. Du startest mit TDM Cloud Essentials Basic und kümmerst dich zuerst um die Digitalisierung deines Werkzeugbestandes. Mit Inventory+ und CAM+ schaffst du Transparenz im Bestandsmanagement und ermöglichst den NC-Programmierern, vorhandene und bewährte Werkzeuge einzuplanen. Finde die passende Subscription für die Bedürfnisse deiner Fertigung, du kannst deine Anwendung später jederzeit erweitern.

Zur Preisseite